

Report on defence of dissertation thesis

Academic year: 2024/2025

Student's name and surname: Mgr. Tereza Zelinková

Student's ID: 17208545

Type of the study programme: doctoral **Study programme:** Geology **Study ID:** 601363

Title of the thesis: Záznam metamorfních a metasomatických procesů na kontaktu

felsických granulitů a granátických klinopyroxenitů v Českém

Thesis department: Institute of Petrology and Structural Geology (4400)

Language of the thesis: **English** Language of defence: **English**

Supervisor: Mgr. Martin Racek, Ph.D.

Reviewer(s): prof. Mgr. Jiří Konopásek, Ph.D.

Silvio Ferrero

17.12.2024 Venue of defence: Praha Date of defence:

Attempt: regular

The chairman welcomed the participants in the classroom for the **Examination proceedings:**

PhD defence of the applicant.

Before presentation of the PhD theses, the chairman introduced the

committee members and the reviewers.

The applicant was given about 45-50 minutes to present the thesis. After that the supervisor was asked to introduce the applicant and the

environment, where the PhD theses was completed.

Then the reviewers informed the audience about the evaluation of the

PhD and started asking their questions.

After the reviewers' questions have been answered, the chairman invited questions from the plenary. The debate continued with their questions. Each interviewer was asked to write his/her question on the interviewer's sheet.

At the end of the defence, a closed meeting of the commission was held, which was also attended by the opponent. At the beginning of the closed session, the reviewers were invited to summarize their

position on the work and on the defence.

The Chairman then asked the committee members if they had any comments or suggestions that should be discussed. Voting was secret, and after the votes were counted, the chairman called the applicant and the participant back and announced the results

Result of defence:	pass (P)	
Chair of the committee:	Faryad Shah Wali, prof. Ing., CSc. (present)	
Committee members:	Ferrero Silvio (present)	
	Jeřábek Petr, doc. RNDr., Ph.D. (present)	
	Collett Stephen, M.Sc., Ph.D. (present)	
	Konopásek Jiří, prof. Mgr., Ph.D. (present)	
	Špillar Václav, Mgr., Ph.D. (present)	